How To Setup Your Member Portal Profile and Reserve Classes

Step 1. Getting Started

  1. Check that you have received a welcome email from us with your username and a link to setup a password for your profile.
  2. Enter a new password and click LOGIN.
  3. Access your member portal via the app. Download the app for android or apple devices.
  4. Download Member Portal by Pushpress from the Google or iOS App Store
  5. Once download is complete, click and open the app on your mobile device.
  6. Login with your username and password.
  7. App will ask for permission to access your calendar. Select OK.
  8. App will ask to send notifications. Select Allow.
  9. Located at the top right of the screen click LOGIN
  10. Enter username and password and click LOGIN

Step 2. Profile Information

  1. Open the Members Portal app and login to your account
  2. Click on Upload a Headshot. Save your photo ensuring there is a clear photo of yourself displayed. As this will be used by our Membership Team for check-ins.
  3. On the main screen, scroll to the right and click on Add Emergency Contact. Click Save.
  4. Lastly, scroll to the right and click on Add Your Address. Enter your address details and click Save.
  5. For parents, if you click on menu > Account Name this will display children/dependants’ accounts if you are the main account holder.

Step 3. Reserving and Cancelling Classes

  1. Ensure you are logged into the Member Portal app.
  2. Click on the top left menu icon and select CLASSES
  3. All available classes for the day will be displayed on the main screen. Click on the class you would like to reserve a spot for. You can reserve a spot 3 days in advance. If a class has reached maximum capacity you will be added to the waitlist.
  4. Before the designated class time, approach the front desk to confirm your reservation and be checked into the class.
  5. Any bookings that are not confirmed in person will be subsequently released for other members to book into.
  6. As a courtesty to all members if you are unable to attend a class you have reserved, cancel your reservation in two ways: by clicking on the same class in the app and selecting the option to “Remove Reservation“; or click on the Menu > Classes > Reserved tab and click on the class and select “Remove Reservation“. 
  7. If you have reserved a class but do not attend it will be recorded on the system as a “no-show”.